The DEL HOST command specifies that a host is to be deleted from the new configuration map.
- HN = nnnn
- the host number to be deleted.
- The host number ranges from 1 to 1023.
Configuration verifies that a host with the specified number exists. After the command is accepted, the specified host is deleted from the new configuration map, and the system displays:
The host is deleted from new configuration map.
If you type the DEL HOST command before the BEGIN CONFIG command, the command is ignored, and the system displays:
BEGIN CONFIG is not entered, and DEL HOST is ignored.
You cannot delete a host from a configuration unless the host is no longer associated with any PE that is defined in the configuration. For information, see DEL PE.
Example: Deleting a host from a configuration
To delete host 52, type:
dh hn = 52