If default roles are assigned to User DBC, the roles are automatically changed to NULL during the migration. The report file, dbc_roles.rpt, lists those roles.
DBC must have full access rights for DBC prior to archiving/restoring DBC. If DBC does not have full access rights for DBC, those right need to be granted prior to performing the archive. If the source system is not available, when DBC has been restored, you must explicitly grant full access rights for each object, view, and macro under DBC before running the post_dbc_restore script and DIP.