Delete a Role | Roles Manager Portlet | Teradata Viewpoint - Deleting a Role - Teradata Viewpoint - Teradata Workload Management

Teradata® Viewpoint User Guide - 24.04

Deployment
VantageCloud
VantageCore
Edition
Enterprise
IntelliFlex
Lake
VMware
Product
Teradata Viewpoint
Teradata Workload Management
Release Number
24.04
Published
April 2024
Language
English (United States)
Last Update
2024-04-29
dita:mapPath
xwb1711972215358.ditamap
dita:ditavalPath
tky1501004671670.ditaval
dita:id
xvu1467243446040
Product Category
Analytical Ecosystem
You can delete a role. A role cannot be restored once deleted. This action affects all users assigned to the role.
  1. To delete a role, do any of the following:
    • From the Roles Manager view, select "" next to the role you want to copy and select Delete.
    • From the General tab, click Delete.
    A confirmation message appears.
  2. Select Delete.
    The role is deleted.
A user with the role “VP_User_Manager” can only delete roles created by the user.