When restoring a backup in a clustered environment, perform the restoration steps on only the primary server.
A short outage is required while the configuration data is being restored. Once the configuration data is restored, the system comes back online and the historical monitoring data is restored.
|Configuration Data only||Restores only the configuration data. Existing historical data is retained and is not restored from backup.|
|Configuration Data only (into a clean database)||Restores the configuration data. Existing historical monitoring data is not kept and is not restored from backup. A new Viewpoint database is created and the old database is removed.|
|Full Restore||Restores both the configuration and historical monitoring data. A new Viewpoint database is created and the old database is removed.|