Change Job Permissions| Data Mover Portlet | Teradata Data Mover - 17.10 - Changing Job Permissions - Teradata Data Mover

Teradata® Data Mover User Guide

Product
Teradata Data Mover
Release Number
17.10
Release Date
June 2021
Content Type
User Guide
Publication ID
B035-4101-061K
Language
English (United States)
When you create or edit a job, you can set permissions to allow designated users and roles read, write, and execute access. Afterwards you can change permissions for saved jobs.
The privileges associated with job permissions are as follows:
Access Type Privileges
Read (R)
  • Preview jobs
  • View status of running or executed jobs
Write (W)
  • Edit jobs
  • Delete jobs
  • Update job steps
  • Change Job Priority
  • Edit job scripts
Execute (X)
  • Run jobs
  • Stop jobs
  • Restart jobs
  • Clean up jobs

In order for these permissions to have any effect, the Teradata Viewpoint Administrator must first enable security management in the Data Mover Setup portlet.

  1. From the Saved Jobs view, click "" in the table header, and select Change Permissions.
  2. Select the saved jobs for which you want to change permissions, and click Next.
  3. Select users and roles to grant access.
    Option Description
    Users
    1. Select one or more Viewpoint users and click "" to move them to the Users with access box. An R appears to indicate that they have read access.
    2. Use the Write and Execute buttons to grant additional write and execute privileges.
    Roles
    1. Select one or more Viewpoint roles and click "" to move them to the Roles with access box.
    2. Use the Write and Execute button to grant additional write and execute privileges.
  4. Select OK.