Delete Job | Data Mover Portlet | Teradata Data Mover - 17.10 - Deleting a Job - Teradata Data Mover

Teradata® Data Mover User Guide

Product
Teradata Data Mover
Release Number
17.10
Release Date
June 2021
Content Type
User Guide
Publication ID
B035-4101-061K
Language
English (United States)

Each job definition is associated with a job name. Each time a job is run, a job instance is created. If a job is run multiple times, multiple instances of the job based on that job definition are created. The latest instance is listed in the Saved Jobs view, and any earlier instances are listed in the Job History view.

You can delete a job instance from the Saved Jobs or Job History view so that the job is no longer listed and you can no longer view the job history. When you delete a job instance, the underlying job definition and all other job instances based on it are still available and are still listed.

From the Saved Jobs view, in addition to deleting the most recent run jobs, you can choose to delete all instances of the job based on the job definition, or delete the job definition itself and all instances. When you delete a job definition and all instances:
  • The underlying job definition and history of the job instances are removed.
  • All jobs instances based on the job definition are deleted.
  • The job is removed from the Saved Jobs and Job History views.

You cannot delete a job that is in Running, Queued, or Blocked status.

  1. In the Saved Jobs or Job History view, click "" next to the job.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. For a job in the Job History summary table, click OK to confirm the deletion. For a job in the Saved Jobs summary table, do one of the following:
    Delete Options Description
    The selected instance
    1. Select Delete only this instance
    2. Click Next.
    3. Click OK to confirm that you want to remove this instance of the job history.
    All instances
    1. Select Delete all instances
    2. Click Next.
    3. Click OK to confirm that you want to remove all instances of the job history.
    Job definition and all instances
    1. Select Delete the job definition and all instances
    2. Click Next.
    3. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the job definition and all associated instances.