16.50 - Deleting a Database System - Teradata Workload Management

Teradata® Viewpoint User Guide

prodname
Teradata Viewpoint
Teradata Workload Management
vrm_release
16.20
16.50
created_date
January 2021
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-2206-107K
Deleting a system removes all information configured for that system, such as data collectors, alerts, and canary queries. This is a permanent procedure that differs from disabling a database system.
  1. From the Systems list, select the name of the system you want to update.
  2. From the Setup list, select General.
  3. Under General System Details, select Delete System.
    A confirmation message appears.
  4. Select Delete.