In the Portlets view, do one of the following:
Portlets in the Admin category cannot be disabled. They are included in the view to give you information, such as the version number.
- Enable the portlet by selecting the corresponding check box.
- Disable the portlet by clearing the corresponding check box.
If you disable a portlet, it is immediately removed from the portlet selection list. Any portlet that was on a user portal page is no longer available for users to access.