You can disable user settings if you do not want the Settings view to be accessible for a portlet. By selecting the Do not allow users in this role to view or change these values check box, you can prevent users from modifying the default portlet settings you configure.
- From the Roles Manager view, select a role from the list.
- Select the Portlets tab.
- Select for the portlet you want to configure.
- Modify the settings.
- Click OK.