All dimension values can be deleted from the analysis by selecting the double-back-arrow button in the center of the Variable Creation window. When this function is requested, one or more warnings will be given.
- The first warning indicates how many dimension values are about to be deleted.
- The second possible warning is given if the number of dimension values being deleted exceeds 100, the maximum number of operations that can be undone or redone using the Undo or Redo buttons. If this warning is given and the Undo button is then selected, only the first 100 dimension values will be restored. These are actually the last 100 deleted, since they are deleted in reverse order.
- A third possible warning is given if any of the dimension values about to be deleted has been applied to a variable on the dimensions screen.
This part of the operation cannot be “undone”; it is unaffected by the Undo button.