The delete_job command deletes a job and any data associated with it from the DSC repository. Any logs and job history are deleted and cannot be restored. Any backup save sets created for the job that exist on devices managed by third-party solutions must be deleted manually using the interface for that solution.
This command only deletes new or retired jobs.
- Type dsc delete_job followed by the parameters, and press Enter. See delete_job.