You can immediately delete a job from the Retired Jobs view. You can also delete a job from the Saved Jobs view, if the job has a status of New.
- Click next to a job.
If you are attempting to delete a backup job with dependent restore or analyze jobs, a message displays with the dependent job names that must be deleted before you can delete the backup job.
- Click Yes to confirm the job deletion. The job and job history will be deleted immediately and cannot be restored.