DISABLE LOGONS/ DISABLE ALL LOGONS
Prevents users from logging on to the system until the ENABLE LOGONS or ENABLE ALL LOGONS command is sent.
DISABLE LOGONS and DISABLE ALL LOGONS are synonymous.
To use this command, the current logon state must be one of the following:
Logons are enabled - The system is quiescent.
Only user DBC logons are enabled - The system is quiescent.
To see the current logon state, use one of the following commands:
Teradata Database must be running for the change to be applied. A database restart is not required for the new setting to take effect.
Users logged on to the system before the DISABLE LOGONS or DISABLE ALL LOGONS command is executed remain logged on, and their jobs continue to run. All sessions are reconnected if the system is restarted.
Both commands (DISABLE LOGONS or DISABLE ALL LOGONS) update the Start With Logons value in the PDE Control GDO, which is viewable using the Control GDO Editor (ctl) utility. For more information, see Chapter 7: “Control GDO Editor (ctl).”
The following example shows the current logon status is disabled for all new users.
12/02/12 10:05:02 Logons disabled.