User Permissions | Vantage CX - 1.4 - User Permissions - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

Product
Vantage Customer Experience
Release Number
1.4
Release Date
June 2021
Content Type
User Guide
Publication ID
B035-3800-099K
Language
English (United States)

The following permissions are predefined and loaded into the system:

Permission Description
Access Analytics Center
  • Allows access to Analytical Segments
Access Customer 360
  • Allows access to the Customer 360 services (Customer profile and Data preparation)
Access Data Integration
  • Create, update, and delete data integrations
Access RTIM Dev Environment Allows access to the Vantage CX development environment, including:
  • Run single-user simulations on interaction points
  • Create, update, and delete channels
  • Create interaction points
  • Create strategy
  • Create object balancing
  • Create, update, and delete attributes
  • Run predictive analytics
  • Create, update, and delete message groups
  • Update object labels
  • Create, update, and delete responses
  • Link and unlink messages
  • Create, update, and submit criterion
Access RTIM Prod Environment Allows access to the Vantage CX production environment, including:
  • Run single-user simulations on interaction points
  • Create, update, and delete channels
  • Create interaction points
  • Create strategy
  • Create object balancing
  • Create, update, and delete attributes
  • Run predictive analytics
  • Create, update, and delete message groups
  • Update object labels
  • Create, update, and delete responses
  • Link and unlink messages
  • Create, update, and submit criterion
Access RTIM QA Environment Allows access to the Vantage CX QA (test) environment, including:
  • Run single-user simulations on interaction points
  • Create, update, and delete channels
  • Create interaction points
  • Create strategy
  • Create object balancing
  • Create, update, and delete attributes
  • Run predictive analytics
  • Create, update, and delete message groups
  • Update object labels
  • Create, update, and delete responses
  • Link and unlink messages
  • Create, update, and submit criterion
Access User Management
  • Allows view access to user management
CIM Integration
  • Required for integrations with Teradata Customer Interaction Manager
Data Regulation

By default, organization administrators have access to this permission.

This permission is required to enable Show Me and Delete Me actions associated with General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Actions include:

  • A user must be granted Data Regulation permission for access to Show Me and Delete Me
  • Permission must be deleted to no longer allow user permission to Show Me and Delete Me

Permission can be granted to multiple users.

Manage API Connections
  • Create, update, and delete API connections
  • Display API connection details
Only users with Manage Configuration Metadata can select and use connections in a workflow, customer list, data source, or rule.
Manage Analytic Segments
  • Create, update, and delete analytical segments
  • Generate dataset counts
  • Select an existing dataset for use in an analytical segment
Manage Channels
  • Create, update, and delete channels
  • Create interaction points
  • Create strategy
  • Create object balancing
  • Create, update, and delete attributes
  • Run predictive analytics
  • Create, update, and delete message groups
  • Update object labels
  • Create, update, and delete responses
  • Link and unlink messages
Manage Configuration Metadata
  • Create, update, and delete configuration changes
To create or edit a connection, users must also have the appropriate manage connection permission, such as Manage API Connections, Manage SFTP Connections, or Manage Database Connections.
Manage Database Connections
  • Create, update, and delete connections
  • Display connection details
Only users with Manage Configuration Metadata can select and use connections in a workflow, customer list, data source or rule.
Manage Datasets
  • Create, update, and delete datasets
Only users with Manage Configuration Metadata can select and use datasets in analytical segments.
Manage Environments
  • Promote components
This permission does not grant authority to promote, roll back, backup, and restore environments from the Organization Admin user interface. Only organization administrators can access the Organization Admin.
Manage Messages
  • Create, update, and delete messages
Manage Roles
  • Create, update, and delete roles
Manage Rules
  • Create, update, and submit rules and data sources
Manage Services
  • Create, update, and delete services
Manage Scripts
  • Create, update, and delete client registrations
  • Create, update, and delete scripts
All scripts and client registrations can be accessed from any organization where the user has Manage Scripts permission. They are not specific to the organization they were created in.
Manage SFTP Connections
  • Create, update, and delete connections
  • Display connection details
Only users with Manage Configuration Metadata can select and use connections in a workflow or rule.
Manage Users
  • Create, update, and delete users
Manage Workflows
  • Create, update, delete, and submit workflows and customer lists
Partner App
  • Create and delete logins on the decision server
Profile Manage
  • Create, update, and delete third-party profiles
Read Only Access
  • Read-only permission to log on to Vantage CX
Request
  • Role the servers use to determine what type of requests can be made
RTIM Admin
  • Contains all Vantage CX permissions inside a tenant
  • Promote components
System Management
  • Ability to view all the Vantage CX system components for health check purposes. Components include:
    • Decision server, session server, learning server, notification server, and Admin server

It does not include any Admin privileges.

Vantage Customer Experience
  • Allows access to Vantage CX

It does not include an Admin privileges

To view application permissions, select "" > User management > Permissions.