1.3 - Handling Node Information - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.3
created_date
December 2020
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K

When you import or export workflows or customer lists, some nodes do not include the underlying information.

History and Schedule Information

Workflow Run History, Customer List Run History, and Schedule settings are not included when importing or exporting workflows or customer lists.

You must create a new schedule for each exported or imported workflow or customer list.

Connection Information

For security reasons, when you import or export workflows or customer lists, the specific login information for database, API, and SFTP connections is not included in the export.

Although the system will create the basic connection information (if it does not already exist), you must edit the necessary connections to add the specific login details.

Action Taken When Workflow or Customer List with Identical Name is Imported

When you import workflow or customer list objects with an identical name, the import skips those objects (workflow or customer list name, connection name, variables). For example:
  • A sub-workflow or sub-customer list in a parent workflow or parent customer list has an identical name to one already in the system. The sub-workflow or sub-customer list is not imported; the parent workflow or parent customer list is imported using the existing sub-workflow or sub-customer list.
  • An SQL node in a workflow or customer list has an identical database connection name to one already in the system. The database connection will not be imported; the workflow or customer list will be imported using the existing database connection name for the SQL node.