View Detailed Workflow/Customer List in Execution Card | Vantage CX - 1.4 - Execution Card - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

Product
Vantage Customer Experience
Release Number
1.4
Release Date
June 2021
Content Type
User Guide
Publication ID
B035-3800-099K
Language
English (United States)

When a workflow or customer list is executing, select the Currently running banner to view the execution progress for a workflow or customer list. You can also select the status of a completed workflow or customer list in the History list.

The Execution card displays the run date, start time, run duration, connection type, and status of the entire workflow or customer list, as well as the individual nodes that comprise the workflow or customer list. On this card, you have the option to stop workflow or customer list execution if it is currently running, resume a resumable workflow or customer list from the last checkpoint, or edit the workflow or customer list. Dates and times are shown in your local time zone.

The start time, duration, row count for SQL and rule nodes, and status are listed for each node in the workflow or customer list. Nodes within any sub-workflows or sub-customer lists are indented to indicate where each sub-workflow or sub-customer list starts and ends.

For resumable workflows, use the Execution instance to display each node's status for a specific execution. The system displays the specific checkpoint from which each execution instance was resumed.

Status of each node in the workflow or customer list:
  • Successful

    If the workflow has been resumed multiple times, select > Go to last successful instance to display the specific instance that succeed.

  • Running (if currently executing)
  • Canceled (if you stop an execution or a Merge node condition is met)
  • Pending
  • Skipped (if you stop an execution or a Merge node condition is met)
  • Invalid
  • Unsuccessful
  • Error

Resuming Workflows

Workflows or customer lists that have failed but are resumable, show a Resumable status and the overall time since the initial execution.

To restart a resumable workflow or customer list from a checkpoint after editing the failed node, select Resume. See Using Checkpoints

Stopping Workflows

You cannot resume a stopped (canceled) workflow or customer list .

If you stop a workflow or customer list that contains a data integration (inbound or outbound) and it is currently transferring data as part of a data integration step, the system halts the data transfer immediately.

For an SFTP data transfer, the system will:
  • Stop processing the file and disconnect from the SFTP server
  • Not delete any batched files that may have already been sent to SFTP server (for an outbound data integration)
  • Not delete any already written tables (for an inbound data integration)
  • Update the system log file with the workflow, connection, and data integration information
For an API data transfer, the system will:
  • Stop processing and close the API connection
  • Not delete any already written tables (for an inbound data integration)
  • Update the system log file with the workflow, connection, and data integration information