1.3 - Deleting Destinations from the Hierarchy - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.3
created_date
December 2020
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K
You can delete any decision point, area, or message group from the interaction point or message strategy hierarchy.
  • Deleting a message group only deletes the reference to the message group from the interaction point or message strategy hierarchy. The message group is not deleted from Vantage CX.
  • Child destinations of the deleted destination are also deleted.
  • You cannot delete the interaction point or message strategy from the hierarchy.
  1. From the whiteboard, select the decision point, area, or message group that you want to delete.
  2. Delete the destination.
    • For areas and decision points, view deleted items. Because these components are accessible only from the whiteboard, they are deleted.
    • Because message groups are accessible outside the whiteboard (and can be used in other interaction point or message strategy hierarchies), this action only unlinks the message group.
  3. Select Confirm.