Add/Update/Edit/Delete Role | Vantage CX - 1.4 - Working with Roles - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.4
created_date
June 2021
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K
  1. Select "" > User management > Roles.
  2. Do one of the following:
    Option Steps
    Add a role
    1. Select Create New.
    2. Enter a Role Name and Description.
    3. Select the Permissions to assign to this role. To assign all permissions, select the check box next to Permission Name.

      Select "" to search for a permission.

    4. Select Save.

      If you change focus from the role information without first saving your changes, you are not prompted to save any changes before navigating away.

    Update a role
    1. Select "" > Edit.
    2. Modify the Role Name, Description, or Permissions.
    3. Select Save.
    Delete a role
    1. Select "" > Delete.
    2. Select Delete again to confirm the deletion.