You can remove a maintenance window, if you finish a task early. You can also delete unneeded, scheduled maintenance windows with a future start date and time. If the time set for a maintenance window expires, it closes automatically.
In the Maintenance Window view, locate the Maintenance Window to be removed and click Remove a Maintenance Window.
If Edit and Remove a Maintenance Window buttons do not display, the Maintenance Window was created in Server Management and must be edited from Server Management.
- Click Remove.