When changing security constraint assignments in a profile, if you specify a constraint that is:
- Not currently assigned to the profile, the constraint is added to any existing constraints.
- Already assigned to the profile, the new specification replaces the existing specification.
- Already assigned to the profile, followed by the keyword NULL, the constraint assignment is dropped from the profile.
A new or changed security constraint assignment takes effect at the next user logon.