You can delete a role. After a role is deleted, it cannot be restored. This action affects all users assigned to the role.
To delete a role, do any of the following:
- From the Roles Manager view, click next to the role you want to copy and select Delete.
- From the General tab, click Delete.
- Click Delete. The role is deleted.