You can access these controls from the summary view.
|Copy Page||Creates an exact copy of the shared page and opens the Copy shared page dialog box where you can name and configure settings for the page.|
|Delete||Deletes the page from the Shared Pages portlet. Removes the page from the add page list for users in this role, and removes the mandatory page from the portal the next time the user logs in or refreshes the page.|
|Add Shared Page||Opens a dialog box where you can create a new shared page.|
Shared Page Editor
You can access the Shared page editor by clicking a row in the summary view.
|Add Content||Opens the Add Content screen where you can add portlets to a shared page.|
|Page Properties||Opens a dialog box where you can edit the page name, set page controls, and add an optional page description. You cannot change the assigned role after the page has been saved.|
|Save||Commits changes that have not already been saved.
When a page is enabled and saved, users in the associated role are able to immediately access the shared page.
|Cancel||Returns to the summary view without saving changes to content or layout.|
Shared Page Properties
You can access the shared page properties controls by selecting Page Properties while in the Shared page editor.
|Page Name||Allows you to add a new or edit an existing name for a shared page.|
|Enable page||Adds the non-mandatory page to the add page list.|
|Show this page the first time a user logs in||Displays the page when a new Viewpoint user logs in for the first time as a member of the role.|
|Read only||Prevents the user from adding portlets, or making changes to the content, layout or page name of the shared page. The shared page can be added from the add page list and deleted from the portal.|
|Mandatory||Same as read-only, except the shared page is present in the user portal at all times. The shared page cannot be added from the add page list or deleted from the portal.|
|Description||Allows you to add a new or edit an existing description for a shared page.|
|Last Modified||Displays the date and time the shared page was last modified.|
|Date Created||Displays the date and time the shared page was created.|