If you delete a group in the alert service, the group configuration is lost, but the action sets combined in the group remain. You cannot delete an action set if it is used in a group or an alert rule. You cannot delete a group if it is used in an alert rule.
- From the Setup Options list, click Alert Presets.
- From the Preset Options list, click Action Sets or Groups.
- Click next to the action set or group configuration you want to delete. A confirmation message appears.
- Click OK.