Deleting Workloads

Teradata Visual Explain User Guide

brand
Teradata Tools and Utilities
prodname
Visual Explain
vrm_release
16.10
16.20
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-2504-086K

Before deleting a workload, go to Cleaning Up a QCD and perform steps 1 through 3.

There are several options when deleting workloads. More than one workload can be selected for deletion. Workload information can be deleted without deleting the associated execution plans. One or more selected recommendations can be deleted.
Execution plans referenced in one or more workloads cannot be deleted.
  1. From the Cleanup QCD dialog box, click Workloads.
  2. Click OK.

    The Select Workload to Delete dialog box appears.



  3. In the Workload box, do one of the following:
    • Click the arrow to select a workload to delete.
    • Select a workload to delete from a list of all available workloads by clicking then selecting a workload.
  4. Click Browse QCD. The queries related to the selected workload appear under Execution Plan(s).
  5. [Optional] To delete the execution plans associated with the workload in addition to the workload itself, select the Delete Plans check box.
  6. [Optional] If recommendations exist on a particular workload, click View Recommendations to display the View Recommendations dialog box and additional information.

    For more information about this dialog box, see Exporting Workloads.

  7. [Optional] To see complete statement text:
    1. Select a statement.
    2. Click .

      The Workload Statements dialog box appears.



    3. Select a statement to view. The Statement Text box displays the full text.
    4. Click OK to close the Workload Statement dialog box.
  8. Click Delete. A message appears indicating the status of the cleanup process.
    To stop the delete action immediately, click Abort. A message appears indicating the delete action has been canceled.
  9. Click Cancel to close the Select Workload to Delete dialog box and return to the Cleanup QCD dialog box.