A shared page is a pre-defined page created specifically for users in your role. A shared page can be added multiple times if it is not read-only. Mandatory shared pages automatically appear when you log in and cannot be added from the add page menu.
In the portal, click and select a shared page from the menu.
A new tab appears to the right of the last tab and becomes the active page.
- [Optional] Click Add Content to add portlets if the shared page is not read-only.