A portal page and its contents can be deleted from the portal.
A mandatory shared page cannot be deleted.
- Click the tab of the page you intend to delete to make it the active page.
- Click to the right of the name, and select Delete. A confirmation message appears.
- Click OK. The portal page and its contents are deleted.