A project in the Project Explorer window can be permanently removed.
Do one of the following:
- Right-click on the project name within the Project Explorer window and select the Delete option.
- Select when the project is highlighted.
This permanently removes the project either from the metadata tables or from the special folder of projects saved with the Save to Local Files option. For this reason, a confirmation dialog appears.
Click OK to permanently delete the project or Cancel to abort the removal.
If the Automatic Archive feature is selected on the Preferences dialog, a copy of the deleted project is saved in the standard automatic archive before it is deleted. The automatic archive facility is described in Metadata Maintenance, specifically in the portion describing the Archive button.