You can delete any decision point, area, or message group from the interaction point hierarchy.
- Deleting a message group only deletes the reference to the message group from the interaction point hierarchy. The message group is not deleted from Vantage CX.
- Child destinations of the deleted destination are also deleted.
- You cannot delete the interaction point from the hierarchy.
- From the whiteboard, click the decision point, area, or message group that you want to delete.
Delete the destination.
- For areas and decision points, view deleted items. Because these components are accessible only from the whiteboard, they are deleted.
- Because message groups are accessible outside the whiteboard (and can be used in other interaction point hierarchies), this action only unlinks the message group.
- Click CONFIRM.