1.0 - Execution Card - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.0
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K

When a workflow or customer list is executing, select the Currently running banner to view the execution progress for a workflow or customer list. You can also select the status of a completed workflow or customer list in the History list.

The Execution card displays the run date, start time, run duration, and status of the entire workflow or customer list, as well as the individual nodes that comprise the workflow or customer list. On this card, you have the option to stop workflow or customer list execution if it is currently running, or edit the workflow or customer list.

The start time, duration, row count for SQL and rule nodes, and status are listed for each node in the workflow or customer list. Nodes within any sub-workflows or sub-customer lists are indented to indicate where each sub-workflow or sub-customer list starts and ends.

Status of each node in the workflow or customer list:
  • Successful
  • Running (if the workflow is currently executing)
  • Canceled (if you stop workflow or customer list execution or a Merge node condition is met)
  • Pending
  • Skipped (if you stop workflow or customer list execution or a Merge node condition is met)
  • Invalid
  • Unsuccessful
  • Error

Stopping Workflows

If you stop a workflow or customer list that contains a data integration (inbound or outbound) and the workflow or customer list is currently transferring data as part of a data integration step, the system halts the data transfer immediately.

For an SFTP data transfer, the system will:
  • Stop processing the file and disconnect from the SFTP server
  • Not delete any batched files that may have already been sent to SFTP server (for an outbound data integration)
  • Not delete any already written tables (for an inbound data integration)
  • Update the system log file with the workflow, connection, and data integration information
For an API data transfer, the system will:
  • Stop processing and close the API connection
  • Not delete any already written tables (for an inbound data integration)
  • Update the system log file with the workflow, connection, and data integration information