1.0 - Deleting Components - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.0
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K
  1. To understand the effect of deleting a component, review the following table.
    Component Result of Delete
    Attribute, Criteria, Message, Objective, Response, Strategy, Third Party Profile Deletes the individual component.
    Attribute Category Deletes the attribute category. You cannot delete an attribute category that has attributes associated.
    Message Group Deletes the message group but not the messages in the group.
    Interaction Point Deletes the interaction point and any areas or decision points in its hierarchy. Objects such as strategies that only exist locally in the context of the interaction point are also deleted. Delete unlinks any components from the interaction point and its areas and decision points.
    Channel Deletes the channel and any interaction points, areas, or decision points in its hierarchy. Objects such as responses that only exist locally in the context of the channel are also deleted. Delete unlinks any components from the channel and its interaction points, areas, and decision points.
    Because attributes, attribute groups, and objectives are not environment specific, you can only delete them if they are not used in any of the three (Development, QA, or Production) environments.
  2. Select Delete:
    • From a form, select ACTIONS > Delete.
    • From a grid view, select "" > Delete.