1.0 - Editing a Workflow or Customer List - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.0
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K
If a workflow or customer list is used as a sub-workflow or sub-customer list, changes will affect the results of all parent workflows or customer lists.

You can clone a workflow or customer list and make changes to that cloned copy to avoid impacting existing calculation models. For more information, see Cloning a Workflow or Customer List.

  1. Choose one of the following options:
    Option Action
    Edit a workflow Select "" > Data preparation > Workflows.
    Edit a customer list Select "" > Customer list.
  2. Select the workflow or customer list.
  3. Do any of the following:
    Option Steps
    Add a new node See the adding nodes step in Creating a Workflow or Customer List.
    Update one of the following nodes (updates made in the properties panel):
    • Workflow or Customer List
    • SQL
    • Notify
    • Branch
    • Merge
    • Set Variable
    • Macro
    • Stored procedure
    1. Select the node in the canvas.
    2. Update the fields in the properties panel.

      Field information is defined in Creating a Workflow or Customer List.

    Update one of the following nodes (updates can be made in the properties panel and the Rules or Data Sources module):
    • Rule (insert) or Rule (select)
    • Data source (insert) or Data source (insert)
    1. Select the node in the canvas.
    2. Update variable information as needed.

      Select Override and modify the value.

    3. Click EDIT in the properties panel.

      See the updating options in Editing or Cloning a Rule or Data Source.

    Update an API node (updates made in the Data integrations module):
    1. Select the node in the canvas.
    2. Do one of the following:
    Update an SFTP node (updates made in the Data integrations module):
    1. Select the node in the canvas.
    2. Do one of the following:
    Remove a node
    1. Select the node.
    2. Click REMOVE.
    3. Click YES to confirm deletion.
    Change the connectors between nodes Drag a line connector from one node to another.
    Update a workflow-level or customer list-level variable
    1. Hover over the variable name and select "" > Edit.
    2. Update the variable information.
    3. Click SAVE VARIABLE.
    Remove a workflow-level or customer list-level variable
    1. Hover over the variable name and select "" > Delete.
    2. Click Yes to confirm deletion.
  4. Click SAVE WORKFLOW or SAVE CUSTOMER LIST.
  5. [Optional] To execute the workflow or customer list immediately, click EXECUTE FLOW.
  6. [Optional] To view the workflow or customer list execution status, select "" > Status > Workflow status.
  7. Do any of the following to view details for a node:
    Option Action
    View the node details Click the node icon, for example, click "" .
    View the results of a node's execution Click the node title.
    Copy contents of the node's execution
    1. Click the node title.
    2. Click COPY. The content is copied to the clipboard.