1.0 - Deleting a Workflow or Customer List Schedule - Vantage Customer Experience

Vantage Customer Experience User Guide

prodname
Vantage Customer Experience
vrm_release
1.0
category
User Guide
featnum
B035-3800-099K
  1. Select "" > Status > Workflow status.
  2. Select a workflow or customer list in the Scheduled card.
  3. Click DELETE.
  4. Click YES to confirm the deletion.