delete_job | Teradata DSA Commands - 17.20 - delete_job - BAR - Data Stream Architecture

Teradata® DSA User Guide

Product
BAR
Data Stream Architecture
Release Number
17.20
Release Date
October 2021
Content Type
User Guide
Publication ID
B035-3150-101K
Language
English (United States)

Purpose

The delete_job command deletes a DSA job and any data associated with it from the DSC repository. Any logs and job history are deleted and cannot be restored. Any backup save sets created for the job that exist on devices managed by third-party solutions must be deleted manually using the interface for that solution.

Syntax

dsc delete_job -n|-name Name

Example

dsc delete_job -n job1 -S

Parameters

n|name Name
The name of the job on which to perform the action. Must be unique for each job.
Example: job1
S|skip_prompt SkipPrompt
[Optional] Skips displaying a confirmation message before performing the command action.
u|user_authentication User
Required when security management is enabled. Supplies the command with the Viewpoint user, and triggers a password prompt for authentication.

Permissions required: DSA Job Permissions: Run and Edit.

Usage Notes

Generally, to delete a backup job, you must retire it first. There is one exception: you can also delete an active backup job if its status is New.

A backup job cannot be deleted if there are restore or analyze jobs associated with it.

XML File Example

This command does not support an XML file.